Departments

Business Services

Business Services

Thomas Wall
Executive Director of Business & Operations
(313) 827-3018
wallt@dearbornschools.org

Kristine Misko
(313) 827-3018
miskok@dearbornschools.org

 

Food Services

Food services information

Jeffrey Murphy

Director of Food Services
(313) 827-3065
murphyj@dearbornschools.org

Stacey Meloche
Food Service Liaison
(313) 827-3065

 

Purchasing

Doing Business with Dearborn Public Schools

Purchasing Policy

Michael Rangos, MBA, CPPO
Director of Operations and Business Services
(313)827-3201
rangosm@dearbornschools.org

Kathleen Hartling
Purchasing Agent
(313) 827-3211
hartlik@dearbornschools.org

Accounting

Welcome to the Accounting Department.  Look here for Accounting Documents

Elaine Starrett 
Director of Accounting
(313) 827-3046
starree@dearbornschools.org
Room 9

Accounts Payable 

Rosie Bowie  (Vendors A-K)
(313) 827-3050
bowier@dearbornschools.org

Carolyn Grzelak (Vendors L-Z)
(313) 827-3049
grzelac@dearbornschools.org

Mary Beth Mayler (Accounting Technician)
(313) 827-3047
maylerm@dearbornschools.org

Kim Summers (Accounting Technician Specialist)
(313) 827-3048
summerk@dearbornschools.org

Employee Reimbursements
P-Cards
Petty Cash

Payroll & Benefits

(313) 827-3100

Payroll forms and documents

Arthur J. Gallagher & Co. (DSEHP)

OMNI

Pam Miller, Director of Payroll & Benefits
(313) 827-3101
millerp@dearbornschools.org

Marcia Sand, Payroll Office Manager
(313) 827-3103
sandm@dearbornschools.org

Behgih Bezzi, Non-Instructional Payroll
(313) 827-3102
bezzib@dearbornschools.org

Katherine Jaffer, Human Resources & Business Services Specialist
(313) 827-3104
jafferk@dearbornschools.org

Wendy Kosa, Administrative Assistant to Payroll Activities 
(313) 827-3106
kosaw@dearbornschools.org

District Operations

Visit the District Operations page

Michael Rangos MBA, CPPO – Director of Operations & Business Services
313-827-3201
rangosm@dearbornschools.org

Dr. Don Ball – Director of Maintenance, Safety & Security
313-827-3203
balld@dearbornschools.org

Tim Gruszczynski – Director of Trades, Labor & Contracted Services
313-827-3205
gruszct@dearbornschools.org

Mark Andrews – Director of Transportation
313-827-3300
andrewm@dearbornschools.org

Kathleen Hartling – Purchasing Agent
313-827-3211
hartlingk@dearbornschools.org

Denise Norburn – Secretary
313-827-3200
norburnd@dearbornschools.org

Karen Faunce – Secretary
313-827-3207
fauncek@dearbornschools.org

 

Business Services

TitleSummary
Accounting DocumentsAccounting Documents
Dearborn School Employees Healthcare Program informationDearborn School Employees Healthcare Program (DSEHP) benefits information with Arthur J. Gallagher & Co.
Doing Business with Dearborn Public SchoolsPurchasing information for vendors interested in doing business with the District.
Food ServicesInformation about the school meal program, including lunch menus and nutrition information for many lunch entrees.
OMNI – 403b and 457 plan informationOMNI Group information for 403b & 457 information.
Operations DepartmentInformation about the Operations Department including Trades, Grounds, Engineering, Custodial, Safety and Purchasing.
Payroll and BenefitsPayroll and benefits links and documents
Purchasing PolicyDetails of District Purchasing Policy.